Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

Author Interview – Anita Kovacevic

on 21/04/2015

Here is Elizabeth H. Newton interviewing me. Wish we could have done the interview in person, over a cup of coffee perhaps. I know we’d have a lot to talk about:)! Thank you, Elizabeth, for being such a gracious host!

Between the Beats

I’m thrilled to have one of my favorite Indie Authors here today. Please welcome Anita Kovacevic. I “discovered” her in a group called Books Go Social. When I read her book “The Threshold” I fell in love with it. Suspenseful and compelling I couldn’t put it down. (see my review here: http://elizabethnnewton.com/2015/02/17/the-threshold-anita-kovacevic/)

intervview

So let’s get started…

What is the title of your latest book?
I have only self-published two books so far – a children’s book Winky’s Colours,and an adult urban-legend ebook The Threshold.
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Winkys-Colours-Penguins-Anita-Kovacevic-ebook/dp/B00TE9P3TQ
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Threshold-Anita-Kovacevic-ebook/dp/B00TG0KM26
What inspired you to write this book?
It was a tough decision which of the two books to talk about, but I opted for The Threshold (I hope Winky forgives me this time;). I was actually reading a book, and the word ‘threshold’ appeared in a descriptive passage. My mind sort of got glued to the word, and no matter how hard…

View original post 2,018 more words

Leave a Reply

