Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

Good night!

on 23/04/2015

A WRITER’S LULLABY

I wish I could tell
such incredible tales
tales of lovers and bravery and magic and time…
I wish I could make you
see all that I see
smell the scents, feel the heat, hear the chime…

I wish that my words
could change
what is bad
what is cruel and abusive and bitter and low…
I wish they could touch
something magically deep
to make people read, believe, love and know…

I shall be like a child now
and go to sleep calm
and dream my stories and their colours and words.
And perhaps I’ll wake up
with my wishes come true
or at least feel as rested as do all free birds.

image

Leave a Reply

