Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

INSIDE – poetry

on 03/06/2015

As night approaches
And I feel like a howl,
The moon is so distant,
I can’t help but growl
So low, barely heard,
Still honest and true,
Whatever you think of me,
Whatever you do.
My thoughts are my cave,
My soul is my shrine,
My moods are my windows,
My sadness is mine.
Your mind and my own
May not always be one,
But I must chase my fury
Or I’ll be undone.
My demons need voicing,
In stories or verse,
Or they’ll take me over,
My dreams will disperse.
So let my beast be,
Its tale needs a bark,
And when light returns,
It will mellow my dark.

image

Leave a Reply

