Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

Back!

on 26/07/2015

And I am back!

Took a while, had some moping around to deal with, thinking of why I am even writing and if I ever should again, wallowed in self-pity a bit, complained to some loving people, read a lot of what others write (both good and bad), laughed at my kids a bit…. and then last night, out of the blue and at my usual dreamstep (just as I should fall asleep) a single word flew through my head, and I had the whole story in front of me. Wrote half of it till my eyes would serve, made notes for the rest and am going to finish now.

Just a short story, but means so much!

So take a bow, Thistle, my inspiration!

image

Leave a Reply

