Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

AS HAPPY AS A CHILD

on 30/07/2015

My inner child becomes my outer child if you put me into a stationery shop and leave in there with some money… I was like that as a child even.

Yesterday I got into such a store and felt absolute bliss after finding toner for my printer, special-cut sheets for my writing folder, a packet of inexpensive printing paper…. sheer bliss, I’m telling you.

(Mind you, I have grown up a bit, so I refrained from spending my last pennies on extra stuff such as special cotton/metal/glass markers, glitter, jewellery beads and all sorts of knick-knacks for various creative stuff to do with kids, or just by myself.)

PS: with all the paper and writing utensils I have, you can only guess where I will be going during my vacation, even if I don’t actually leave my house;)

image

Leave a Reply

