Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

PRETTY PLEASE PRINCESS POLLY by A. J. Cosmo – my review no.39

on 07/10/2015

image

Charming lesson to learn and teach

As a reader, parent and a teacher, I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this book, and I absolutely recommend it to everyone who still believes in the power and magic of words. Charming and witty, well-edited to balance the traditional fairytale with the quicker modern way of thinking, the tale reminds us very simply of the importance of ‘please’, but also of apologizing, admitting blame and fixing things, and does it all in a fun, non-pretentious way, through wonderful illustrations. This story will definitely be read both to my children and my students. Congrats to the author, editor and illustrator!

Please, allow me a cropped screenshot of my favourite quote from the book:)!

image

Polly on Amazon

Leave a Reply

