Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

The Sorting Sunday

on 31/01/2016

image

Sunday afternoon spent sorting out my little writing cabinet.

From left to right

– the biggest folder filled with various children’s stories, adult stories, poetry, riddles, role plays;
– book illustrations’ folder containing drawings for The Good Pirate, Mimi Finds Her Magic and The Threshold;
– Average Daydreamer is the current wip chick lit I hope to have finished by early summer 2016;
– The Inner Giant folder with my contributions (stories, poems, essays and illustrations) to the international antibullying project for charity;
– my green folder with The Forest of Trees – slightly paranormal novel which is still simmering down to be revised;
– Dragon Core – teen fantasy waiting for a revision;
– laminated original illustrations for Winky’s Colours, and
– a bunch of notebooks, some filled and some still empty…

Oh my, I really do have my work cut out for me. How about you?

PS: You should see my bookshelves and e-bookshelves;), not to mention my boxes with teaching materials…

image

Leave a Reply

