Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

Filling the void

on 17/02/2016

image

The paper is empty.
It looks at me blank.
I feel I have nothing to give.

Then letters come pouring.
Stories unwind.
The book people begin to live.

image

The canvas is white.
It looks like a shroud.
Will my colours help it survive?

I pick up a brush.
The strokes reveal all.
Emotions and dreams are alive.

image

The room is so silent.
It haunts me to pain.
If only a sound helped it heal.

My thoughts echo sounds.
My lyrics are true.
I know what I want and feel.

Leave a Reply

