Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

Back at the desk!

on 19/03/2016

Feels good to be writing again.

I am finally back to writing my light chick-lit novel, a fun experiment and challenge for my writing. The usual full-time dayjob tasks and family rarely leave room for writing, and my body can only take so much insomnia before it gives in, so a break was needed. But I missed it so.

Sleeves rolled up, spring around the corner and my old laptop is active again. Murphy’s law would have the space key acting out, but at least it gives me one more reason to double-check once I start proofreading. Hahaha, already sounding arrogant — first I need to finisb the story, then I can strt proofreading and editing.

Still, feels refreshing to have a writing plan again!

I hope your weekend turns out to be fun, too!

image

Leave a Reply

