Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

Crooked is sometimes great

on 22/10/2016

One of my favourite anthologies is Crooked Tales. I was invited to participate with a short story on revenge and deceit, and I honestly thought I’d have nothing to give. Lucky for me, sometimes it only takes an image to inspire a story, and two fellow writer/editors to help iron out the rough edges and voila – “Beneath” is one of my short stories I am really proud of. 

Thank you, Mark Fine and Geoff Nelder, for the ironing bits which have mde all the difference. Even Goodreads readers have noticed it.

Leave a Reply

