Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

There is no such thing as too much Love actually…

on 04/12/2016

Just finished watching Love Actually. Again.

Pure perfection every single time I watch it! I can’t help but wonder if all the members of the cast and crew were aware at the time that they were creating a classic masterpiece! And just seeing all those actors pull off their parts, and seeing them from today’s perspective… A single extra touching moment – seeing Alan Rickman. 

This is and will always be my Christmas movie destination, for the humour, the music, the ‘cheesy’ stuff we all yearn for, the love of the story Richard Curtis and his colleagues have poured into every single moment of this film. Even when I am 80, I hope my family is around to ask me if I can really still watch this movie. You know what I will reply, right?

Always.

Leave a Reply

