Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

Time to give thanks

on 18/05/2017

As an amazing thing happens, I feel the need to thank readers, bloggers and authors who help me on this writing journey in any way they can. 

My small steps will eventually lead me where I make them go, and these days they have taken my books to the shelves of our local town library. A few years ago I never would have thought it possible, and yet now – I still feel as if it is happening to somebody else. Onwards and upwards we’ll go, though slowly, as my teaching job still takes up a big chunk of my time, mind and heart.

More news soon, as the school year comes to a close and my new children’s book sees the light of the published world, encouraged by some wonderful advanced reviews and constructive criticism.

Meanwhile, do keep reading and consider leaving a review on the purchase site, Goodreads or your book club. It helps authors keep writing.

Leave a Reply

