Anita's Haven

books, thoughts, stories, poetry, interviews, writing

Talk about motivation:)

on 08/08/2017

This is the magic of friendship♡. 

I was immersed in editing a really ugly chapter from The Forest of Trees, hating the villainous family I was writing  but knowing how relevant they are to the story. When I finished, my old laptop relieved to have been placed off duty, I was looking for something to get those horrible characters off my mind, and missing the beautiful, fantasy-like parts of the story. I saw my phone blink with a message from a friend who had no idea what I was doing or what the story is about. This is one of the links she sent me(see screenshot below). Needless to say, the other link also relates to the story.

Thank you, Pinky, for that wonderful heart of yours♡ 

Leave a Reply

